We incorporate lots of indoor activities, trips and outings into our learning programme to enable our children to explore a wide range of different experiences that are not available in our local area as well as the ones that are.

Summer Holiday Program

DateActivity
Week 1
Monday 22nd JulyWacky Races & Team Games!
Tuesday 23rd July Lego Art
Wednesday 24th July Artist Day – Wassily Kandinsky
Thursday 25th July **Nursery Trip – Raskelf Rare Breeds Farm & Coxwold Park**
- School Children – Loom Bands
Friday 26th July **School Trip – National Coal Mining Museum**
- Nursery Children – Making Insect Cupcakes!
Week 2
Monday 29th Jul Artist Day! – Jackson Pollock
Tuesday 30th Jul **School Trip – Beach at Seaton Carew**
Nursery Children – Chalk Art Day
Wednesday 31st Jul **Nursery Trip – Spilman’s – Fruit Picking & Fun in the Play Barn**
School Children – Hobby Horse Polo!
Thursday 1st Aug Design your own Maze!
Friday 2nd Aug Decorate your own rocks!
Week 3
Monday 5th Aug **Nursery Trip – Studfold**
School Children – Hama Bead Creations!
Tuesday 6th Aug **School Trip – RSPB Saltholme **
Nursery Children – Giant Bubbles!
Wednesday 7th Aug Making Cheesecakes! – everybody’s favourite pudding!
Thursday 8th Aug Science with Steph!
Friday 9th Aug LiveWires Horse Trials!
Week 4
Monday 12th August Bead Art!
Tuesday 13th August **Nursery Trip – Temple Newsam**
School Children – Clay Mosaics
Wednesday 14th August Science with Steph!
Thursday 15th August Giant Games!
Friday 16th August **School Trip – Woodland Kingdom at Camp Hill**
Nursery Children - Baking Bread
Week 5
Monday 19th August Water Day – be prepared to get wet!
Tuesday 20th August Artist Day! – Henry Moore
Wednesday 21st August Visit from Zoolab – an opportunity to meet some different animals & creatures
Thursday 22nd August Science with Steph!
Friday 23rd August **Nursery & School Trip – Forest Adventure Day at Kilburn Woods**
Week 6
Mon 26th August **CLOSED – BANK HOLIDAY**
Tuesday 27th August Artist Day! – Pablo Picasso
Wednesday 28th August **School Trip to Danby National Park Centre**
Nursery Children – Messy Day!
Thursday 29th August **Nursery Trip to Dalby Forest – we’re going to do the Zog Trail!**
School Children – Cupcake Bake Off!
Friday 30th August Party Day! – Music, Bouncy Castle, Party Games!
Week 7
Monday 3rd September Smoothies & Milkshakes! & Welcome Back for the nursery children!

**TRIPS**

For any children attending the trips, your child needs to be with us by 9am at the latest with

  • Pack Up
  • Spare Clothes
  • Refillable Water Bottle
  • Long sleeved tops and long trousers for Forest School Trip

PLEASE CAN ALL PARENTS PLEASE LEAVE THE BUS LANE CLEAR WHEN COLLECTING ON TRIP DAYS TO ALLOW THE MINIBUS AND STAFF VEHICLES TO PARK AND UNLOAD YOUR CHILDREN SAFELY

We incorporate lots of indoor activities, trips and outings into our learning programme to enable our children to explore a wide range of different experiences that are not available in our local area as well as the ones that are.